communityglueworkshop

A fine WordPress.com site

Meet the Fixers: Jason

Jason (left) helps Jorge with a busted floor lamp.

Jason (left) helps Jorge with a busted floor lamp.

 

Name: Jason Richards

Neighborhood: Rogers Park

Specialty: Jack of all trades

My Interests: I love cooking almost as much as working on my 1860’s Italianate. Although my Vespa restoration project is close behind.

My favorite repair: My favorite repair so far was my first – I repaired a dresser drawer. The owner’s excitement at the prospect of having a drawer back really sold me on Community Glue.

If you could go back in time, when would you go to? If I could go back in time I would go back and see just how in the heck our house came together.

Overall, Community Glue has been a fantastic experience. I’ve really enjoyed the work we’ve done to fix things but also the community that’s sprung up in support of the mission.  It’s just a great chance to do fun things with great people.
Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 12, 2013 by .
